The Spectral City book series by Leanna Renee Hieber

In anticipation of the upcoming release of A Summoning of Souls, Kensington Publishing recently sent me the entire Spectral City series by award-winning and bestselling author Leanna Renee Hieber, which includes The Spectral City, A Sanctuary of Spirits, and A Summoning of Souls. The newest book in the series, A Summoning of Souls, will be released on July 21, 2020. The series is part of the Rebel Base imprint of Kensington Publishing.

Set during the dawn of the 20th century in an alternate New York City, this gas lamp paranormal mystery series tells the story of Eve Whitby and her all-female team of spiritualists, known as The Ghost Precinct, a division of the New York City police department charged with solving unusual crimes. Assisted by a cohort of loyal ghosts, Eve and her colleagues attempt to bring peace to souls both living and dead, as they uncover clues not easily observed by mundane eyes and solve crimes that threaten the city.

Author Leanna Renee Hieber is celebrated for her gothic Victorian world building with characters that cross over from her various series of books for adults and teens. She is also a playwright and actress who works in both film and television. In her spare time, she has been known to make steampunk jewelry and guide ghost tours in New York City.

Please check back soon for my upcoming book review.


  1. I really like your beautiful blog. A pleasure to come stroll on your pages. A great discovery and a very interesting blog. I will come back to visit you. Do not hesitate to visit my universe. See you soon. đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s